The first week back after the 6 week break went remarkably fast.  I give a lot of credit to the three seasons of The Office (U.S.) that we watched this week.  I’m pretty sure I’m allergic to the children or at least that I do indeed have the weakest immune system in the world, as I began to feel a little sick (after the first 6 consecutive weeks of health since I’ve arrived) on Tuesday.  I’ve been gargling salt and drinking water by the buckets to make sure it doesn’t develop into anything.

My husband went to work for 4 half days this week, got two teacher dinners, and he’s already finished until March.  I have to come back next week to teach all week, including four EXTRA after school classes, and then most likely I’ll be desk warming the week after.  Then a brand new school year will begin.  I’m bitter about this, but I’m trying to remind myself that this is still one of the easiest and simultaneously most fun jobs I’ve ever had.

My friend Ashley is arriving in Korea in less than two weeks.  I am very excited.

I’m still spending a lot of time thinking and praying about human trafficking.  I would like to visit the brothel street my friends know of here in Busan – and record it with my camera.  It’s been super cold again here the last few days, but word in the halls is that it’ll get warmer next week, so I hope it happens soon.

The chocolate strike is going well.  The only time I’ve eaten chocolate is a) it’s fair trade and slave free, b) it’s served to me because I haven’t trained myself to remember to tell waitresses to remove the chocolate from the waffles I ordered, c) my kids put it in my hand before I can do anything.  I think it would be rude to throw it away when I can’t explain to them why I’m doing it, so I’ve gone ahead and eaten it, although I don’t feel good about it.

I guess that’s all for updates.  I welcome this weekend with open arms.

