You remember where you were on September 11th, 2001, right?

Well, on May 1st, 2011, I spent the day with my husband, had a book study with my friend, and enjoyed some warm weather.

It wasn’t until the afternoon of May 2nd that the news broke here in Korea about Osama Bin Laden having been killed.

So… for the rest of my life, when people ask me, “Where were you on May 1st?” I’ll have to say, “Korea.”  And when they ask what I was doing when I heard the news, I’ll have to tell them that this particular news actually found me in the afternoon of May 2nd, and I was getting ready to go back after lunch to teach my last class of the day, and Jae-min was asking why I was looking at my computer like that, and my co-teacher had to ask why I looked so anxious when our class started.

