I’m sitting in Le Mars, Iowa (Ice Cream Capitol of the World!), waiting for Steven to finish getting ready so we can head to Ames, Iowa (Best Small City in the World! – see here and here).  Anyway, waiting for him, thought I’d kill a few minutes here on the bloggy blog.

A. Age: 25

B. Bed size: I think it’s a Korean Queen.

C. Chore that you hate: Cleaning?  Period?  I always hated vacuuming because you can’t really see your progress, but now that I live without carpets, I’d KILL to have them back and vacuum them.

D. Dogs: Best friends.  I hate to say it, but I judge cat people.

E. Essential start to your day: Contacts, brushed teeth, wetted face, breakfast.

F. Favorite color: blue

G. Gold or Silver: Silver

H. Height: 5’7″ or 8″… too tall.

I. Instruments you play: I used to play trumpet and tuba/Sousaphone.

J. Job title: EFL teacher

K. Kids: are cute. Especially when we don’t speak the same language.

L. Live: Busan, South Korea

M. Mother’s name: Brenda

N. Nicknames: Kimmy (Teacher)

O. Overnight hospital stays: none… at least, I wasn’t the one admitted.

P. Pet peeve: people with two first names.  Especially when one of the names is Ann or Jo or something like that.

Q. Quote from a movie: We all yearn for reconciliation, for catharsis. – Inception

R. Right or left handed: Right

S. Siblings: 1 brother.  1 step-sister.  1 step-brother.  1 sister-in-law.  I’m the oldest.

T. Time you wake up: 7:30 usually.

U. Underwear: is annoying.

V. Vegetable you hate: celery

W. What makes you run late: not getting up

X. X-Rays you’ve had: teeth and lungs

Y. Yummy food that you make: scones

Z. Zoo animal: 3-toed sloths and orangutans


