I’ve been sick for the past week (HAVE I MENTIONED THAT?), and unfortunately one long weekend of basically sleeping, laying around, watching “Community” and “Dexter,” and exerting minimal energy has not made me feel any better.  Okay maybe the slightest bit better, but definitely not to the “I can see the end of this on the horizon” point.

The weather forecast is cool and cooler this week, and I wonder if any of the beautiful yellow leaves will be left on the trees by this time next week.  I have to teach the mo-effing sixth graders this week, who I actually blame for getting me sick – they stress me out and zap my energy SO MUCH.  One TINY bright side of this week is that they have finals all day on Thursday, so that’s one less day of dealing with them.

This weekend, Ashley and I will head across the country to Gwangju, to bid Angel farewell.  Her year is up!  I can’t believe it!  So I’m really hoping I’m feeling better before this weekend so we can have a great time – I don’t want to be the spoil sport who has to go to bed early because I’m exhausted.

Welp, what else.  It’s Christmastime (in the West).  The big Korean businesses dazzle up their storefronts with Christmas lights, but the holiday merriness isn’t quite the same.  Luckily, I feel like this fall/winter hasn’t been as cold as it was last year.

What am I trying to say?  I’m entering the worst part of the year – winter – when everything sucks and I’m prone to sickness/mild depression (not really, but kind of).  I’m hoping to make it out on the other side ok.  At least half of winter, school is out of session!

