Steven is a really good husband. Yes, sometimes I get annoyed with his incessant need to right, his near-OCD tendencies, and the way that he must try to convince everyone that science should be their new god. I also often wish that he wanted more friends and would take care to cultivate friendships. And he loves to talk VERY LOUDLY right away in the morning. But this is who he is, and there are a million reasons that he’s a much better spouse to me than I am to him

He cooks for me all the time. Almost anything I want. Last week he made homemade ravioli and ice cream one night. Tonight he’s going to make me homemade bread and homemade apple crisp – and he’s even going to go for a walk in the rain to get the ingredients!!

Okay! I’m going out in the f***ing rain to make your f***ing apple crisp! That’s the kind of guy I am! Bye, nerdsack!

He gets me medicine when I need it – including figuring out how to explain to the pharmacist exactly what is wrong with me. Like menstrual cramps and constipation. That’s my man.

He is constantly hugging me. Always, always, hugs. I probably get chased into a hug about 15 times a day. I’m not really much of a hugger, but he sure is. But I know that if he wasn’t always trying to hug me, I’d wish he was.

He’s on the Internet ALL THE TIME, which can sometimes be annoying, but he balances it by always showing me a million things he thinks will make me happy or that I will find interesting.


 OBVIOUSLY YOU’RE THE BETTER SPOUSE. YOU WIN. HERE IS YOUR BLOG ABOUT IT. THANK YOU FOR GOING IN THE RAIN TO MAKE ME BREAD AND APPLE CRISP. THANK YOU FOR LAUGHING AT MY PAIN. I LOVE YOU.

