Adventures in Adulthood

One of the great things about living in a different country is the opportunity to try a lot of unfamiliar foods. And Korea has plenty of them. Most have been pretty good, but every now and then you get something a little too strange: like live octopus. Since I found out recently that octopi have intelligence, emotions, and even individual personalities, that’s definitely one food I won’t be sticking in my mouth any time soon. But one food I have put in my mouth far too often is, you guessed it, kimchi. Holy lord almighty do Koreans love their kimchi. Recently, I’ve not been taking any at school and every day for a week I was asked if I liked kimchi. Instead, it’s easier just to take a little so as not to raise any suspicions, and then throw it out when lunch is finished.

Recently I’ve been…

View original post 118 more words

